bright are the stars

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mmmmmm…Peaches! August 21, 2009

Filed under: Misa — Misa @ 3:16 am

After a failed trip yesterday, I finally made it to the orchard today for peaches and blueberries. They are so good I even ate some of the blueberries in the car on the way home…and have been eating them ever since. At least they are healthy!

The rest of the day was spent packing, labeling and inventorying various boxes for our move to Texas. This has actually been a fun project for me because I am packing wedding presents that we left here in the US while we were in England. It’s like Christmas as there are a few things everyday that I rediscover. Today’s rediscovered item was a really nice set of steak knives.

This evening I went out to dinner with my in-laws. They are seriously the best in-laws in the world and I adore them – they are just so nice! The only thing that sometimes bothers me is that I often get the impression that they are totally disinterested in my career goals. I’m not sure if it is because they think I should start having kids and become a SAHM or if they are worried that it will effect their son’s career. Eh, no big deal. 🙂 Our dinner was really tasty. I had a prawn quesadilla and afterwards we went to Rita’s for some Swedish Fish flavoured water ice. Yummmy!

Tomorrow I plan to finish a pastel drawing I’m working on as well as doing some more packing (does it ever truly end?).  I am also excited to watch the new season of Project Runway which I taped this evening since I knew I would be out for dinner. I hope it’s just as good as when the show was owned by Bravo!

 

Leave a Reply

